Another busy week…

Standard

So glad it’s Friday… time to catch my breath after a very busy week, mostly because of doings at work. We had a big meeting yesterday with a bunch of very brainy geeks: Ethan and Lew from Grass Commons in Eugene (who have been developing connectipedia for MMT) and Troy and Michael, who flew up from San Jose to help us incorporate DataPlace into connectipedia.

We are working steadily and sometimes frantically to prepare for the public launch on June 11th. Wish us luck!!

I also participated in a panel at the Open Source Summit at Innotech yesterday. I was part of the Open Source for the Public Sector, representing nonprofit use of OSS. It was fun and I learned a lot from the other panelists.

I’m getting ready to go to San Francisco next week for the Web 2.0 expo to look for ideas about the next exciting thing we might do along those lines at MMT. (Yes, before we finish the last exciting thing…that’s just the way the world works!)

It’s a harsh transition back to working full time. Kinda worried about that because I’m still taking naps to keep my energy level high enough. So we’ll see…

I’ve been taking a quilt class on Tuesday evenings for the past two weeks… I’ll show you my project in my next post…

Comments are closed.