Scored a laptop!

Standard

So I went to the Macforce garage sale.  Was second in line.  That’s cuz I thought it opened at 9 a.m., but guess what.  It opened at 10 a.m.  So an extra hour of waiting in line time.

Early enough to get a laptop.  Hope it was a good deal.  I saw the 17 inch that used to be Ben’s but the $2499 price tag sent me to the 15 inch model with the $1299 price.  Hope I made a good decision.  Still about three months left on the warranty, during which I can go for Apple Care if I want to.

The next post I write will come from that machine, I’m guessing.  Got a bag for it for $9. Sweet.  If you didn’t go to the sale yet, you’re too late.  Most stuff gone by the time I left.

Oh, and one more thing.  I learned you do not even want to try to act like you’re going to cut in line when I’ve been waiting at the front for an extra hour.  Seriously. Do not even try. I will break your balls and shame you into moving back.  And everyone around me will secretly cheer.

Note to self: the phrase is bust your balls, Marie, not break your balls. Try to remember that!

2 responses

  1. How early did you get there for the sale? There’s one this wknd and I’m thinking about heading out there. Also, how “sweet” of deals are there? What’s the range? I’ve never been to one of these and don’t know what’s worth it…. Thanks

  2. I don’t think the garage sale is this weekend, but they have Black Friday sales. I’ve heard the prices are good. You should become a member and get low prices year round! (The garage sales are usually in summer, I believe)