CKC #14: Let Hoda comfort you

Standard

We really love Hoda’s Middle Eastern Cuisine. We loved this Lebanese comfort food before they opened their second location at 4727 NE Fremont and now we love them even more. Seriously, I think they make the best Baba Ghanouje in Portland. So yummy. And the bread…. oh. my. god. When it arrives at your table all warm and puffy straight from the oven, and you tear off a piece and dive it into some baba ganooj? Well, the world doesn’t have enough adjectives to describe the magnificence of the explosion of happiness in your mouth. (okay, so i’m not a food writer…)

The owners (Hani and Hoda) are two of the sweetest, friendliest, warmest people I’ve ever met. When you meet them, you will agree. So go meet them and eat their food, please. I don’t want you to go another day without Hoda.

But back to the point. We had Hoda’s for dinner tonight. It involved baba ghanouje, bread, lamb kebob, beef shwarma, hummus, rice and other good stuff. We loved it. And I have enough to take for lunch tomorrow. I can’t wait. I’m going to bed now so tomorrow will come sooner.

Comments are closed.