CKC # 17: Not so much about the food

Standard

Tonight’s meal was from Fu Jin, great little Chinese place on Hawthorne. House favorite: crispy eggplant! A must have, simply divine. Trust me on this.

More kitchen progress:

  • Backsplash tile selected and ordered
  • Marmoleum selected, will be ordered as soon as we get dimensions
  • Paint color selected.
  • New window coverings selected and purchased.
  • Fabric for bench seat cushions selected and purchased.
  • Pillows for bench seat purchased.
  • Chairs for table purchased.
  • Bar stools for counter purchased,

We’re feeling really pumped about all this progress. And maybe next time I’ll tell you the story of my kitchen hope chest.

I just realized this post wasn’t so much about the food. Oh well. I wasn’t that hungry anyway.

Comments are closed.