CKC #53: Nearing the end, feeling the love

Standard

It’s hot, so I only have energy to show you a couple of photos. I expect there will be only one or two more entries in these chronicles, as we are nearing the very end of our project. We have a new kitchen. We’re almost moved all the way back in. I love it so very much. I never imagined having a home this wonderful.

One of the last pieces to fall into place was this bench seat cushion, which only went in yesterday. This is where the pillows I showed you the other day live. I love love love the bench seat fabric, it played a very important role in the colors of the kitchen.

I can’t resist showing you another view of cushion/pillow land, featuring Ric’s purple guitar at one end. And please note the adorable fan I found that’s perfect for a Portlandia kitchen. It’s running right now, in fact.

And this is my view while I am sitting at the table creating a blog post. Still life is good. 🙂 So is life.

2 responses